Jubilee Day Concert at Herstmonceux Castle

5th June

5th Jun
7:30 pm-8:00 pm


Five men with instruments



Come and listen to an amazing Jubilee Day Concert on Sunday 5th June at 7.30pm by the Primavera Chamber Ensemble

“…they shimmer with delicacy and perfect control.  A dream of a performance!”             

The Times

Mozart  Divertimento in F K.138  

Arensky Quartet in A minor Op.35

Schubert String Quintet in C D.956  

With Schubert’s ear for light and shade – colour and mood – he produced a masterwork with one of the greatest chamber music slow movements of all time.

Tickets: £24

Online bookings at www.primavera-ensemble.co.uk


https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/primavera-at-herstmonceux-castle-tickets-268054266527         )

For Postal bookings – cheques to Primavera Trust with SAE to Horton Green, Ash Hill, Ruckinge, Ashford TN26 2PF

Now in their 35th season, Primavera’s name is based on the Italian word for spring, reflecting the joie de vivre that Primavera’s musicians have always bought to their performances. As one of Britain’s finest ensembles, Primavera have created an enviable reputation, gaining accolades at international festivals in Britain, including Brighton, Canterbury, Mayfield, Newbury, Perth, Winchester, and also abroad throughout Europe. They have made regular appearances on the South Bank and at London’s Wigmore Hall and made two TV series entitled Music in Mansions for Meridian Television. As a small ‘chamber band’ they have recorded highly appraised CDs of Mendelssohn string symphonies, Russian string works, a French and English collection of string music and, as an ensemble, Mendelssohn’s Octet and Second String Quintet. Recently released in May 2019 on Divine Art Records with regular airings on Classic FM is a new CD featuring music by Helen Habershon performed by their orchestral formation – London Primavera. Tours abroad included concerts at the Almera Festival in the Netherlands, Vasto, Parma, Emilia Romagna, Sadurano Festivals in Italy and Ljubljana Festival in Slovenia. New commissions have included notable works by leading composers such as Paul Patterson, Patrick Gowers, Gavin Bryars, Malcolm Lipkin and Philip Glass.